The Lord Will…

“For as the soil makes the sprout come up and a garden causes seeds to grow, so the Sovereign Lord will make righteousness and praise spring up before all nations.” (Isaiah 61:11)

Are we are waiting for men to do things? Is your hope in Politicians who promise blessing, but deliver curses and hardship? Are we looking for luck and favorable happenstance’s? When these fail have you decided to trust in your own efforts, plans and schemes? Have you noticed all the times and ways we are taken advantage of by others? Why not pay them back by using your own trickery? Just a little lie, ignoring a fact here or there and it will all seem just as it is suggested. What other course is left to get what we want? “What causes fights and quarrels among you? Don’t they come from your desires that battle within you? You desire but do not have, so you kill. You covet but you cannot get what you want, so you quarrel and fight. You do not have because you do not ask God. When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures.” (James 4:1-3) 

“For I, the Lord, love justice; I hate robbery and wrongdoing. In my faithfulness I will reward my people and make an everlasting covenant with them. Their descendants will be known among the nations and their offspring among the peoples. All who see them will acknowledge that they are a people the Lord has blessed.” (Isaiah 61:8-9)  

“For my own name’s sake I delay my wrath; for the sake of my praise I hold it back from you, so as not to destroy you completely…For my own sake, for my own sake, I do this. How can I let myself be defamed? I will not yield my glory to another.” (Isaiah 48:9,11) This passage is speaking of the redemption of His people. “This is the covenant I will establish with the people of Israel after that time, declares the Lord. I will put my laws in their minds and write them on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. No longer will they teach their neighbor, or say to one another, ‘Know the Lord,’ because they will all know me, from the least of them to the greatest. For I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.” (Hebrews 8:10-12) Salvation and your heart’s desire is found only in Yeshua, Messiah, seek Him and live; He has made the way.

About Steve2525

Retired Journeyman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment