A View From Here

Yeshua Messiah is everything as truth and reality continues to illuminate. I must believe He is working upon, through and in me to bring glory to God and accomplish His purposes through me. Though I don’t deserve anything, He has not taken His Holy Spirit from me. My confidence is in the Spirit’s power to fulfill God’s purposes in spite of my weakness, failure, and rebellion. Yes, sin is rebellion and there is no reason to minimize its repugnance. God’s grace and mercy triumph over judgment. (James 2:13) This is a life long lesson as are most truths of scripture; what we came to believe and know at twenty, reached new levels of meaning and passion at sixty. 

How often we experienced cycles of drawing near, falling down, and returning or different cycles in various spheres of life, calling, work and love. I looked at king David, a man after God’s own heart, falling into sin with Bathsheba. However, in the face of God’s judgment, he stayed true to God and though his physical line of kings failed, his Spiritual lineage included the King of Kings. All things of significance and eternal value come from God. No one will have anything to boast about before God. Our striving is futile, but not our seeking of Him and His presence, because He rewards those who earnestly seek Him. (Heb. 11:6) How is that different from striving? We strive to make an effort, make every effort, spare no effort, exert oneself, do one’s best, do all one can, do one’s utmost, give one’s all, labor, work, toil, strain, struggle, apply oneself, but seeking is subtly different as one desires to obtain, ask for, search for, attempt to find. Both our striving and seeking are insufficient in themselves, but God has a plan for His people and will allow them to find Him by grace. (Jeremiah 29:11-14) God reveals Himself to those He chooses and are pleasing to Him. (Rom. 10:20-21; Isa. 65:21-22) My best is humbly hungering and thirsting for God and His presence. “You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.” (Psalms 63:1) God saves His people and He alone is their redeemer. “I looked, but there was no one to help, I was appalled that no one gave support; so my own arm achieved salvation for me, and my own wrath sustained me.” (Isaiah 63:5)

About Steve2525

Retired Journeyman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment