Yeshua’s Coming Kingdom

“Jesus said, “My kingdom is not of this world. If it were, my servants would fight to prevent my arrest by the Jewish leaders. But now my kingdom is from another place.” (John 18:36) 

Yeshua Messiah will be King of Heaven and earth. His work on earth first established His Spiritual Kingdom with the condemnation of the prince of this world. (John 16:7-11) The enemy once had the title of “Morning star.” (Isa. 14:12) When he was cast out of heaven and thrown to earth this title was given to another. (Rev. 2:26-28) In Psalm 2 we have a picture of God’s firm plan, “I will proclaim the Lord’s decree: He said to me, “You are my son; today I have become your father. Ask me, and I will make the nations your inheritance, the ends of the earth your possession. You will break them with a rod of iron; you will dash them to pieces like pottery.” (Psalms 2:7-9) This is the same language as in Revelation 2, of the Anointed One, ruling the nations with an Iron Rod. Toward the end Yeshua says, “I, Jesus, have sent my angel to give you this testimony for the churches. I am the Root and the Offspring of David, and the bright Morning Star.” (Revelation 22:16) He has the title Morning Star and one of the last things He says is, “I am coming soon.” When Yeshua returns He will be leading the armies of God, the Host of Heaven. He will defeat the armies of the nations who have finally surrounded Jerusalem for total annihilation. He will establish God’s kingdom on earth and rule. He gives a warning to the rulers who remain, “Therefore, you kings, be wise; be warned, you rulers of the earth. Serve the Lord with fear and celebrate his rule with trembling. Kiss his son, or he will be angry and your way will lead to your destruction, for his wrath can flare up in a moment. Blessed are all who take refuge in him.” (Psalms 2:10-12) This is good advice to all rulers today, as God is sovereign over all the universe right now.

I was asked by my grandson about the Israeli war with Hamas. I told him, “As Believers we have scriptures that guide us rather than our own reasoning, news reports or those on either side marching in the streets.” God’s promises are forever, to Abraham He said, ”I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you.” (Genesis 12:3)

About Steve2525

Retired Journeyman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment